6 comments on “ROADKILL

    • On the contrary Teri I didn’t compare her or any of AIM’s victims to roadkill, I
      compared AIM’s attitude and approach to them as the indifference some people display
      to roadkill.
      Some of which amounts to little more than morbid curiosity or an opportunity to pluck
      a feather or two – which has been AIM’s approach after murdering Annie.
      They want to adorn themselves with that feather or two they refer to as genuine concern
      and advocacy for justice while displaying a morbid curiosity related to their other
      murders,like that of Ray Robinson….they’re curious about it but know nothing.
      I think my intent was obvious, if not hopefully I’ve clarified it now. Either
      way though it will remain as written.

  1. My thinking and way of being runs similar to this…

    “Howard Beale: I don’t have to tell you things are bad. Everybody knows things are bad. It’s a depression. Everybody’s out of work or scared of losing their job. The dollar buys a nickel’s worth, banks are going bust, shopkeepers keep a gun under the counter. Punks are running wild in the street and there’s nobody anywhere who seems to know what to do, and there’s no end to it. We know the air is unfit to breathe and our food is unfit to eat, and we sit watching our TV’s while some local newscaster tells us that today we had fifteen homicides and sixty-three violent crimes, as if that’s the way it’s supposed to be. We know things are bad – worse than bad. They’re crazy. It’s like everything everywhere is going crazy, so we don’t go out anymore. We sit in the house, and slowly the world we are living in is getting smaller, and all we say is, ‘Please, at least leave us alone in our living rooms. Let me have my toaster and my TV and my steel-belted radials and I won’t say anything. Just leave us alone.’ Well, I’m not gonna leave you alone. I want you to get mad! I don’t want you to protest. I don’t want you to riot – I don’t want you to write to your congressman because I wouldn’t know what to tell you to write. I don’t know what to do about the depression and the inflation and the Russians and the crime in the street. All I know is that first you’ve got to get mad. You’ve got to say, ‘I’m a HUMAN BEING, God damn it! My life has VALUE!’ So I want you to get up now. I want all of you to get up out of your chairs. I want you to get up right now and go to the window. Open it, and stick your head out, and yell, ‘I’M AS MAD AS HELL, AND I’M NOT GOING TO TAKE THIS ANYMORE!’ I want you to get up right now, sit up, go to your windows, open them and stick your head out and yell – ‘I’m as mad as hell and I’m not going to take this anymore!’ Things have got to change. But first, you’ve gotta get mad!… You’ve got to say, ‘I’m as mad as hell, and I’m not going to take this anymore!’ Then we’ll figure out what to do about the depression and the inflation and the oil crisis. But first get up out of your chairs, open the window, stick your head out, and yell, and say it: “I’M AS MAD AS HELL, AND I’M NOT GOING TO TAKE THIS ANYMORE!”

    The apathy/complacency in NDN country is a painful reminder of what has happened, what is now and what will be. 7th generation talk is a marketing tool to get over the masses and bring attention & fortune to an individual who poverty pimps us without remorse, which reminds me of this Metallica classic…”No Remorse –

    No mercy for what we are doing
    No thought to even what we have done
    We don’t need to feel the sorrow
    No remorse for the helpless one

    War without end

    No remorse, no repent
    We don’t care what it meant
    Another day, another death
    Another sorrow, another breath

    No remorse, no repent
    We don’t care what it meant
    Another day, another death
    Another sorrow, another breath

    Blood feeds the war machine
    As it eats its way across the land
    We don’t need the feel the sorrow
    No remorse is the one command

    War without end

    No remorse, no repent
    We don’t care what it meant
    Another day, another death
    Another sorrow, another breath

    No remorse, no repent
    We don’t care what it meant
    Another day, another death
    Another sorrow, another breath

    Only the strong survive
    No one to save the weaker race
    We are ready to kill all comers
    Like a loaded gun right at your face

    War without end

    No remorse, no repent
    We don’t care what it meant
    Another day, another death
    Another sorrow, another breath

    No remorse, no repent
    We don’t care what it meant
    Another day, another death
    Another sorrow, another breath

    Attack

    Bullets are flying, people are dying
    With madness surrounding all hell’s breaking loose
    Soldiers are hounding, bodies are mounting
    Cannons are shouting to take their abuse

    With war machines going, blood starts to flowing
    No mercy given to anyone here
    The furious fighting, swords are like lighting
    It all becomes frightening to you know death is near

    No remorse…

    The wannabe’s and bloodsuckers who promote themselves among our people without shame piss me off! I’ve been kicked to the curb many times because I wouldn’t “play the game”. Every time I see and hear some jackass using “traditional values” as their mantra for the masses I laugh in an angry sort of way. They put themselves above others while abusing the “we” thing to make their money. I’ve been called a trouble maker who’s too political/social minded to be taken seriously by some. Oh well…I’ll just keep going!

    I will always honor & respect those who are true in their ways and you can count me as an ally in the struggle. There are more of us than the thieves care to acknowledge and it’s time to strip them of any legitimacy they heap upon themselves.

    The problems we face will not be solved by the minds who created them!

    • Well said Wade, and I am in total agreement – even though Beale was a fictional
      character I am a big fan of his – a message sorely needed in this day and age.
      This movie – Network – was made in the seventies I believe, yet Beale’s rant is
      all the more timely now, the only “change” that has occurred is that things have
      gotten worse.
      A climate that fosters liars and frauds like the AIM leadership.
      AIM has attempted to co opt environmental issues among the nations, to be expected
      as it has a current relevancy they believe will translate to monetary gain and a
      media sweetheart status.
      I’ve often wondered if they meet to discuss how issues will be divided up, who will
      become the “face” – Clyde’s attempting to corner the seventh generation market, Crow
      Dog wants to be seen as as a “chief of chiefs”, the go to for sundance licenses, and
      Banks appears to believe he is the ombudsman covering any issue he believes will turn
      a buck….what a pathetic bunch of grifters.

Leave a Reply

