10 comments on “GRANDFATHER’S FLAWLESS STRATEGY

  1. :-D:-D Goat -Goat (our not so long ago goat) wouldn’t get off of the mail-lady’s car. Then the neighbor had a delivery truck come with something…. one of those big UPS trucks with open doors in front … then the back opened too. Goat-goat got off of the car to get inside that truck … Goat-Goat didn’t butt, she used her horns to hook. She’d act all innocent and sweet to get up close, then aim for under the chin. Her favorite snack, next to my husband’s Copenhagen chew, was caps. She especially liked those red-paper rolls that go in kid’s cap guns. When my husband bought himself some of those little round cans he’d get Goat-Goat some caps. Then they’d sit out all companionable and chew and pop those caps. That was alright. It’s when he brought Goat-Goat inside, that bothered me. Goat-Goat liked to be up high. %%^%^&(8**!!!!!! After seventeen years, he still thinks THAT is SO funny.

    Thank you for that story about Grandfather, as a small boy and the goat. πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ I very much enjoyed reading that!! And when you wrote that two blankets/quilts seemed like a good idea to you, I could just see you, and whoever else was listening, nodding and looking around with appreciation of the wisdom of more padding. πŸ˜€ Now I have to find out about goataphobia. I suspect it is the same disorder the mail-delivery lady developed. Mail-Lady seemed to enjoy saying “Hello” to us people, but she did not mind when we moved and took Goat-Goat with us …….

    • Grandfather can’t help but shake his head and smile when recalling
      his personal goat episode, and the thought of a cap eating goat
      intrigues him.
      Familiarity with animals allows an understanding of the way they
      go about things, not the case with goats though who seem to defy
      logic from any perspective.
      On the one hand I am amazed by cap eating goat, on the other hand
      it doesn’t really surprise me all things considered.
      I’m inclined to think the goataphobia “clinic” is meant to be
      humorous and have approached it in that manner – if not I’m sure
      I’ll hear about it and thanks for sharing your story.

  2. Well…such is Life. I have to give him credit for inventiveness though!! πŸ™‚ Goats, I have some experience with and they can be SUCH brats!! πŸ˜€
    But I agree with him, they are quit likeable and adorable as babies. πŸ˜€

    But there’s always that brat lurking in them, just waiting for a good chance to make us 2 leggers look foolish. πŸ˜‰

Leave a Reply

