11 comments on “CULTURAL APPROPRIATION

  1. “Immigration isn’t the problem in this country it’s unbridled greed and the
    cronyism that exists between corporations and government.
    It’s the dance about the separation of church and state while attempting to
    insert religion into government and have Jesus as portrayed by the biblical
    ravening wolves rule by fiat.” <——–

    I have much to say, but almost everything I want to seems taboo these days. It is very frustrating when laws are passed to prevent truths being told. We should be able to be vocal when it comes to policies or what is happening around the world. Now, you can be accused of hating, if you are not hating, you can also be labeled and red flagged. I gave up blogging about it. I wish I had more of a back bone. One thing I do think, nothing going on in the world today has anything to do with helping or saving innocent people. It is exactly what you said above.

    It seems that there is no line when it comes to greed and corruption. It's everywhere.

    • In the end it is about what resides in the heart more than
      the spoken word – words or the lack of them may not adequately
      define a person, but what is in their heart and what they do
      will – I’d say your heart is in the right place.
      If a lack of meeting political correctness expectations in all
      things is to be interpreted as a some social flaw I nonetheless
      embrace if speaking a truth is to be considered flawed.

      • I say my peace in my personal life, just not on-line anymore because things can quickly get interpreted the wrong way. But I am glad you do. I did for ten years, Didn’t have it in me anymore. 😦

      • There is an element of deliberate strategy at times to wrongly
        interpret that can not only be frustrating but intentionally
        misleading – other times it amounts to little more than an
        innocent misunderstanding, but the way of the net and trolls
        is to blow everything out of proportion.
        A respite is needed at times and why I post photos and childhood
        memories at times – while I believe we are all obliged to address
        issues in the manner we choose life is about a lot more than doom
        and gloom.

  2. Hello: I have not posted on this blog for some time now, but I thought I would let you know about my latest book, published on September 27, 2017, titled :Russell C. Means: The European Ancestry of a Militant Indian (1939-2012) – the book is available at Xlibris.com, amazon.com, and b&n.com, as a soft cover book and an ebook. My research confirmed beyond a doubt that Russell Means, though listed as 15/32 Indian on Pine Ridge rolls, was less than 1/4 Indian and more than 3/4 European (mainly French). I also reviewed some of the glaring errors in the introductory chapter of his autobiography, and examined the Chief Seattle’s documents forged by several white men, he , his wife and writer Bayard Johnson used to represent American Indian ancestral spirituality in his last book. My research took years, and I revised the text of this book many times to insure its integrity and accuracy.

    • Thought about you a few times and wondered if you
      were alright.
      Not surprised by any of this and serves to additionally
      validate that Means was a fraud of epic proportions, the
      fraud being not that he had no control over his ancestry
      but rather like in everything else attempted to be something
      he was not.
      I’ll look for the book and if you have no objections will
      put together a related blog to post.

Leave a Reply

